حصلت ربا نعمان على إجازة في الحقوق من جامعة دمشق عام 2006، وشهادة الأستذة في المحاماة عام 2009، وهي عضوة في نقابة المحامين بدمشق، كما اجتازت دورة تدريبية في التحكيم في مصر حصلت بموجبها على لقب مستشار التحكيم الدولي.

مارست ربا نعمان مهنة المحاماة لمدة خمس سنوات قبل أن تنضم إلى شبكة حراس عام 2014 لتتولى مهام قسم الرصد والسياسات. وعملت من ذلك الحين على تأسيس فرق لرصد الانتهاكات في عدة محافظات سورية، ووظفت خبرتها كحقوقية في التعريف بحقوق الطفل كما أقرتها النظم والقوانين الدولية وتدريب الكوادر على فهم الانتهاكات التي يتعرض لها الأطفال ضمن المجتمع أو نتيجة للنزاع القائم ورصدها والتعريف بها من منظور قانوني.

شاركت ربا نعمان في كتابة عدد من التقارير بشأن الانتهاكات التي يتعرض لها الأطفال والمدنيون في سورية نتيجة للنزاع القائم، وهي تعتبر أن هدفها الأساسي في الشبكة هو الوصول إلى مجتمع خالٍ من الانتهاكات وقادر على أن يعالج نفسه بنفسه.

متزوجة وأم لثلاثة أطفال

Born in Raraya, Damascus in 1983

Ruba Noman obtained a degree in law from Damascus University in 2006, in addition to a Law Professor degree in 2009. She is a member of the Bar Association of Damascus, and an international arbitration advisor.

Ruba practiced law for five years before joining Hurras Network in 2014 as the manager of the Monitoring and Policy department. She invested her law experience in establishing several violations monitoring teams across Syria, advocating for child rights as stipulated in international laws and regulations, and training activists and humanitarian workers on child protection and monitoring principles from a legal perspective.

Ruba participated in drafting a number of reports on violations against children and civilians in Syria as a result of the conflict. She believes that one of the main objectives of Hurras Network is to build a society respectful of child rights and empowered to address any violations against them.

Ruba is married and is the mother of three children