تعرف على شبكة حراس

انطلقت منظمة حراس من الحاجة الملحة لتوفير الحماية للأطفال السوريين باعتبارهم أبرز ضحايا النزاع السوري المستعر منذ سنوات، وقد بدأت نواتها الأولى تتشكل في عام  2012 حين التقت عدد من الجهود والمبادرات المجتمعية المعنية بحماية الأطفال من آثار الصراع لبحث إمكانية تنظيم نشاط مشترك، وهو ما تمخض عن إطلاق أول ورشة عمل من نوعها في سورية للتوعية بمبادئ حماية حقوق عام 2013.

شكلت هذه الانطلاقة نقطة البداية لعدد متزايد من المبادرات والأنشطة تضمنت إطلاق مجلة طيارة ورق المخصصة للأطفال، ثم تنظيم عدد من ورشات العمل لتدريب الكوادر العاملة مع الأطفال حول أسس ومبادئ حماية الطفل ضمن مدينتي دوما وإدلب في سوريا. وخلال أشهر فقط، وتأكيداً على الحاجة الماسة لخدمات حماية الطفل، توسع عدد الموظفين والمتطوعين العاملين في شبكة حراس ليصل إلى 132 موظفا في الغوطة الشرقية وحدها.

ومع التوسع الإداري للشبكة وازدياد نطاق نشاطاتها، أدركت حراس الحاجة لتطبيق مبادئ العمل المؤسساتي في مختلف عملياتها، وتم لهذا الغرض تأسيس منظمة مرخصة في تركيا عام  2015 متحولة بذلك من مبادرة مجتمعية محلية إلى منظمة تملك هيكلاً تنظيمياً واضحاً وسياسات إدارية ونظماً للرقابة الداخلية والحوكمة. وفي العام ذاته وسعت المنظمة خارطة عملياتها وقامت بتأسيس 4 مكاتب تابعة للشبكة في أربع مناطق مختلفة في الشمال السوري، كما امتد نشاطها إلى محافظة درعا حيث تم افتتاح فرع للشبكة هناك في شهر آب/أغسطس عام  2016.  وفي عام 2018 انتقل كادر حراس من دوما إلى منطقة عفرين بدرع الفرات حيث تم افتتاح آخر مكاتب المنظمة.

7000
شخص الذين تم تدريبهم
36
عدد القضايا
335
عدد الأعضاء
40000
طفل تمت مساعدتهم

تدير منظمة حراس اليوم كادراً قوامه 335 موظفاً بالإضافة إلى عدد من المتطوعين والمدربين المتعاقدين، ونجح هذا الكادر بفضل التزامه وتفانيه في العمل في الداخل السوري خلال أسوأ مراحل الصراع في تطوير خبراته العملية وتمكن من إيصال مجموعة متكاملة من خدمات حماية الطفل لأكثر من 40 ألف طفل سوري.

وتشمل هذه الخدمات:

  • رصد وتوثيق الانتهاكات التي يتعرض لها الأطفال، وتوفير نظام متكامل لإدارة الحالات التي تحتاج إلى تدخل عاجل يلبي احتياجات كل طفل على حدة.
  • تمكين المجتمع المحلي بكافة مؤسساته ومنظماته لفهم حقوق الطفل والالتزام بحمايتها.
  • التعريف بسبل توفير التدخل الآمن لحمايته من خلال توفير التدريب والدعم المتخصص وبناء القدرة.
  • العمل على تغيير السياسات المحلية فيما يتعلق بحقوق الأطفال والشباب.
  • السعي للوصول إلى الأطفال في مختلف المناطق ولا سيما تلك التي لا تتواجد فيها مراكز تعليمية.
  • حماية الأطفال من التجنيد والعمالة والاستغلال بأشكاله المختلفة.
  • الحماية من الزواج المبكر.
  • تمكين المجتمع لتوفير فرص متساوية للأولاد والبنات.

تفخر حراس في هذا السياق بتجربتها الرائدة في دمج المساحات الصديقة للطفل في التعليم الرسمي والتي ساهمت في ارتفاع نسب تسجيل الأطفال ومعدلات حضورهم إلى المدارس المستهدفة، كما ساهمت في تعزيز فرص إيجاد الأطفال الذين يحتاجون لاستجابة خاصة وتوفير الحماية العاجلة لهم.

كما نجح فريق الشبكة في بناء علاقات وثيقة مع أبناء المجتمع المحلي بكافة أطيافه ووثق صلاته مع المؤسسات والمنظمات والمديريات العاملة في سورية، و لا سيما من خلال برامج بناء القدرة للمؤسسات، وقد اتبعت الشبكة لتحقيق ذلك أعلى معايير العمل في المنظمات الإنسانية الدولية، وهي حالياً عضو في اللجنة التوجيهية لتحالف حماية الطفل (الذي يضم إدارات حكومية ووكالات تابعة للأمم المتحدة ومنظمات غير حكومية محلية ودولية) ، ولديها مشاركات وأدوار قيادية في عدد من المجموعات التقنية التابعة لكتلة الحماية، فضلاً عن شراكاتها الاستراتيجية مع عدد من المؤسسات والمنظمات الإنسانية الدولية.

Learn About Hurras

The Syrian Child Protection Network (Hurras) was born of the need to provide urgent and critical protection to Syrian children, being the most affected victims of the Syrian war. The network began in 2012 when a number of activists and social initiatives joined efforts to find ways to protect children from the effects of the conflict. This led to the launch of the first workshop of its kind in Syria to raise awareness on child protection in 2013.

The workshop triggered a growing number of activities, including the launch of Hurras’s own children magazine (“Tayyara Waraq” or “Kite”), along with a number of workshops and seminars on the principles of child protection for those working with children in Syria.

In a few months, with the growing need for child protection services, the number of staff and volunteers working in the network expanded to 132 in Eastern Ghouta alone. The expansion of the network, and the growing scope of its activities, has led Hurras to realize the need to incorporate best institutional practices in its various operations.

To this end, a licensed organization was established in Turkey in 2015, transforming Hurras from a local community initiative into an organization with a clear organizational structure, administrative policies, and systems of internal control and governance. In the same year, Hurras expanded its operations and established four additional offices in northern Syria, and one in Daraa Governorate in the south of the country. In 2018, Hurras offices moved from Douma to the Afrin area within the Euphrates Shield.

7000
People trained
36
Causes
335
Total members
564266
Children Impacted

Today, Hurras manages over 335 employees, in addition to a growing number of volunteers and contracted trainers. Through their commitment to working inside Syria during the worst stages of the conflict, Hurras staff members developed exceptional practical experience and succeeded in delivering full range and multi-sectoral child protection services to more than 40,000 Syrian children.

These services include:

    • The monitoring and documenting of violations; providing comprehensive case management systems that address individual needs.
    • Empowering the community, across all sectors and institutions, to understand the importance of child protection and implement essential protection measures.
    • Capacity-building through a range of specialized trainings and consultations for field workers; and organizations on the principles of safe intervention, advocating against abusive local policies pertaining to the rights of children, and expanding the network’s reach to allow children in all regions access to protection services, especially where no formal education is available.

Hurras services also include:

      • Protecting children against military recruitment: abusive labour, and/or exploitation of any type.
      • Protection against early marriage; and empowering communities to provide equal opportunities for both boys and girls.

Hurras prides itself for its pioneering experience in integrating child-friendly spaces into formal education. This has helped to contribute to higher enrolment and attendance rates at targeted schools, and has improved the network’s ability to identify children who need urgent intervention.

The network’s team has also succeeded in building close relations with members of the local community, and has strengthened its ties with institutions, organizations and directorates within Syria, particularly through its capacity building programs for institutions.

To this end, Hurras implements the highest standards of work in international humanitarian organizations. It is currently a member of the Steering Committee for Alliance for Child Protection in Humanitarian Action (which includes United Nations Agencies, in addition to local and international NGOs), and has contributions and leadership roles in a number of technical groups within the protection block, in addition to its strategic partnerships with a number of international humanitarian institutions and organizations.